Categories
Motivation Poetry

THE BEST VERSION

THE BEST VERSION

Someone suggested that I follow you

That you’ve done the things I want to do

I’ve studied your success ever since

And I applaud your skills and expertise

Your patterns are beautiful and mind blowing

Your consistency is unique and humbling

But I’m sorry, I don’t want to be like you

Don’t get me wrong, you are perfect at what you do

So I’ll copy your principles and disciplines

Leaving out your novel pattern and uniqueness

For I’d rather fail chasing my own dreams

Than succeed at being a photocopy of yours

But then I can’t fail now since I know the rules

I’m learning it daily, giving it all it takes

For fulfillment is being the best version of myself

Not a replica of someone else however great

By sawndei

Am just an actor on the stage called Life, my acts were written by the Mind behind the stage, all i do is to try not to misinterpret the Script...

2 replies on “THE BEST VERSION”

Leave a comment