Categories
Uncategorized

TAKE YOUR CROSS AND FOLLOW ME… A poem, A command

cross2

Take your cross and follow me

That’s what Jesus said to me

Away from Him i used to wander

Like a ship without a rudder

He asked me to endure pain and hardship

By fixing my gaze on His Lordship

Bonded with Him, I have no where to go

For sin and flesh i honestly forego

 

Take your cross and follow me

That’s the commandment i receive

Against me may come the storms of life

But it terrors and bitterness will surely wane

For planted on the rock, my heart is fixed

No other path will i opt to tread

No matter how dry my land had being

Abundant of rain the sky will surely bring

 

Take your cross and follow me

That’s the plea from a heart of love

His sinless hands were nailed to a tree

He endured the pains that you may be free

His sanctified body with a spear was pierced

That you may live sanctified in this world

For you he has done this in vain

If you spend your years for worthless gain

 

cross1

Take your cross and follow me

Carry a burden for those in a fuse

Who have not yet known the father

And from the knowledge of the son, they falter

The time is short, the finish line is unknown

So we have to strive daily to make Christ known

So when we give account how we’d lived

He’d embrace us tenderly saying, you lived for me

cross3

THANKS FOR READING, PLEASE LIVE FOR HIM TODAY, TOMORROW AND FOREVER… HAPPY EASTER CELEBRATION

By sawndei

Am just an actor on the stage called Life, my acts were written by the Mind behind the stage, all i do is to try not to misinterpret the Script...

3 replies on “TAKE YOUR CROSS AND FOLLOW ME… A poem, A command”

I tried reaching u on WhatsApp, but it’s not delivering. Need to ask u somethings about Unilag.

Like

Leave a comment